Reviews and Articles

During our initial 9 months out in Taynuilt we amassed a great amount of media and food reviewer attention, we were overwhelmed by the response and look forward to more of the same again in our new Oban restaurantl.

March 2017

“With 2 AA Rosettes justifiably awarded last year for a dining experience that it’s worth travelling from Glasgow to savour.”

~ Taynuilt Hotel and Restaurant review by THE LIST, 23/3/17


July 2016

“Sweet Roe Deer, irony greens, rich game jus and smoky carrot purée – what a great combination! This was a truly accomplished dish and one of the best plates of food that I’ve had the pleasure of eating.”

~ Taynuilt Hotel and Restaurant review by Gerry’s Kitchen, 26/7/16

“The menu changes regularly, which has contributed to the restaurant attracting exactly the kind of ‘foodie’ clientele that [John] McNulty said he is after.”

~ Taynuilt Hotel Restaurant review by the Scottish Licensed Trade News, 21/7/16

June 2016

“The simplicity of the menu hides some serious skills from the kitchen, whose dishes are big on flavour.”

~ Taynuilt Hotel Restaurant review by The AA, 17/6/16

August 2015

“The staff were really professional, friendly and helpful, eager to make us comfortable throughout our stay, and keen to promote their excellent choices of food, whiskey and gin with friendly advice.”

~ Taynuilt Hotel review in the Life Style Travel (PDF, 21/8/15)